Newbie looking for a Guild

in Looking for...

Posted by: OmegaDivider.3297

OmegaDivider.3297

Greetings!

Yep, as the topic states I’m a GW2 newbie looking for a group that wouldn’t mind helping me learn a bit so I can take my steps into WvW as soon as I can.

If anyone would like to tackle the challenge, I just ask that there be a nice EST presence, and if you all could tolerate my newbie-ness. (I am a fast learner though)
(Oh! Voice Chat is also nice, too.)
As for what I plan to be, I’m shooting for Thief (Dagger/Pistol seems the most interesting so far)

So, if anyone is interested and would like to ask some questions, ask away. I’ll be here and all that.

Thanks for stopping in.

in Looking for...

Posted by: ykyk.2740

ykyk.2740

Mentioning your server would be helpful. I’m sure every server has guilds who are willing to take you in.

in Looking for...

OmegaDivider.3297

Well, I haven’t decided on one yet, I wasn’t too sure I’d be wanted so I figured I’d keep my options open and wait to pick my server based on whatever guild wanted me.

in Looking for...

Posted by: Chillius.8165

Chillius.8165

Well if you are looking for an EU Server then I could suggest Aurora Glade. It has many WvW guilds that are actively recruiting and has an extremely active community. Contact me in-game (Whitepayn) if you need more info

Whitepayn (Charr Guardian)
Aurora Glade

in Looking for...

Posted by: Treeoflife.4031

Treeoflife.4031

SBI has a great community in both PvE and WvW. If you are interested in small group tactics with a new guild to the server, we would be more than willing to train you and help you level. i have personally lvld a thief and have over 1k hours of play with him and can say they are a blast to play! Send me a mail if you are interested we could really use a thief. hope to see you out there!!!

Guild Leader of Rebel Dps [ReD]
~Glitch

in Looking for...

OmegaDivider.3297

Thanks for the replies so far everyone.