3g per lvl 80 Dungeon Gear @ vendor

in Fractals, Dungeons & Raids

Posted by: Devik.9852

Devik.9852

I recently started playing again and now people are selling paths.. and for cheap which makes all of that difficult – time consuming gear incredibly easy for anyone to get.

In fact it’s much cheaper to get Arah gear from the dungeon vendor than on TP assuming you do paths 1,2,3 once a day only.

Pay 4g to the party, wait about 30 seconds, get 60 dungeon tokens and 3 gold back. So 3g total for lets say boots or gloves while zerker gear on TP is 14g.

I don’t mind players finding ways to get gold, that’s great. The sad part is wearing that gear is cheap.. it’s not something that takes a long time for people to obtain like virtually everything in game.

Just have 1 set of really hard armor that gold cant buy that can only be obtained by skilled, hard working dungeon players.

Again, I just started playing again since Christmas.. maybe I’m missing something, but to me it seems like gear just got even easier.. even a newbie lvl 80 who just bought GW2 2 weeks ago can now wear the same gear that I wear – someone who’s played since Beta.

Posted by: maxinion.8396

maxinion.8396

Arah armor hasn’t been prestigious for a long while now. It’s just a skin. Hell, you can even get it in pvp.

Devik.9852

Arah armor hasn’t been prestigious for a long while now. It’s just a skin. Hell, you can even get it in pvp.

That’s my point lol. At least before if you obtained it in PVP, you couldn’t wear it outside the area.

Posted by: Purple Miku.7032

Purple Miku.7032