Balthazar's Regalia 'Helmetless' Plea

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Lyndis.2584

Lyndis.2584

Dear Anet -

I’ve been playing this game for 2+ years now, and I’ve gotta say this armor set is some of the coolest stuff you’ve put out by far. However, I didn’t go through character creation just to cover up my face! The helmet is nice too, but I’d much rather go helmetless – and I think many people agree that it looks just way too awkward that way.

Is there any way this could get fixed just to include the neck?

:C

Edit : I guess I didn’t state it clearly – I meant a fix to the look of the outfit AFTER disabling helmets. It looks like you’ve got a floating, disjointed head that looks really awkward.

.:: FaTe ~ [SoS] ::.

(edited by Lyndis.2584)

Posted by: Aktium.9506

Aktium.9506

You’ve been playing for 2 years and you don’t know that if you hide your armor headpiece the outfit headpiece also gets hidden? Ok.

Posted by: Miss Lana.5276

Miss Lana.5276

Yeah like Aktium said, if you hide your helmet, when you put the outfit back on the helmet will disappear. That’s what I’ve been using when I wear the Raiment of the Lich or the Imperial outfit.

48 Characters|Necro|Raider|Fractaller|PvPer|Singer
So long Treeface.
“…Kormir? I know not of whom you speak.”

Posted by: Lyndis.2584

Lyndis.2584

Yeah like Aktium said, if you hide your helmet, when you put the outfit back on the helmet will disappear. That’s what I’ve been using when I wear the Raiment of the Lich or the Imperial outfit.

Sorry, I guess the prompt was stated poorly. I was asking Anet for a fix to the LOOK of the helmetless option – it looks too awkward. I do indeed know disabling helmets in equipment removes helmets from outfits, it’s just that the helmetless look on this armor look a bit ‘off’.

.:: FaTe ~ [SoS] ::.

Posted by: Nyx.7342

Nyx.7342

maybe hes never bought an outfit before

but yeah you can hide it easily

Posted by: Kronos.2560

Kronos.2560