In my view, the game is going in the wrong direction

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Will.9785

Will.9785

Everything is becoming more difficult and grindy to do. I barely have time to log on during the week and now I come on today and see these ridiculous dailies. Oh, and dungeons are going to be a lot harder now so I won’t be able to gear up my characters as easily as the people who played the game for 5 months prior to this month (I’m new to the game). Let see what else, another currency that I have to keep track of, great.

From my point of view, it would seem like the bulk of these changes were put in to halt/limit progression.

I bought the game because the original Guild Wars wasn’t so grindy and GW2 was advertised as the non-MMO MMO. Well I can see now that GW2 is about as much of a sequel to GW1 as Diablo III was to Diablo II, as in a sequel in name only that completely misses what made the previous game good.

Posted by: Czar Peter.7961

Czar Peter.7961

GW2 is still a great MMO and better than most other MMO’s but it sure as hell isn’t the “non-MMO MMO” like GW1 was. If you don’t like it, just be happy that you got your moneys worth on the original price tag and go play another game. If you’re looking for a quality “non-MMO MMO” I can recommend Eve Online.

Engineer – Thief – Warrior

Posted by: Gorwe.9672

Gorwe.9672

Well, I reckon that I got my $60 worth of gametime.

For all of you wondering how the Real MMO looks and plays like-do yourself a favour and go play Vanguard(if you are into PvE). If you are into PvP-EvE.

This Game’s quickly becoming a f2p Korean grinder...

Posted by: BroScientist.9875

BroScientist.9875

For all of you wondering how the Real MMO looks and plays like-do yourself a favour and go play Vanguard(if you are into PvE). If you are into PvP-EvE.

This Game’s quickly becoming a f2p Korean grinder…

Heard Vanguard was terrible and is on it’s last legs(if it’s not dead already), but it’s made by soe so what do you expect?