[Suggestions] Gemstore Items

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Roxhemar.6039

Roxhemar.6039

The wizard hat is the best hat ever, only it makes one horribly bald which isn’t a problem if you are an Asura…but any other profession it looks a bit funky and loses it’s flair, we’ve already been given the option to dye the Wizard hat? Any possible chance at making it so hair shows under it?

I’m not sure how many people this actually bothers, but I figured it couldn’t hurt to try and get some response.

I’m also not sure how much of a process editing the model itself would be so that is is achievable for every race in the game as i’m not a game designer or art nor’ will I pretend to be.

(edited by Roxhemar.6039)

Posted by: Just a flesh wound.3589

Just a flesh wound.3589

It’s the big reason I don’t wear that hat or the celebration cap. But I guess it would be a problem to put a hair style on it that fits 5 different races and both sexes.

Be careful what you ask for
ANet may give it to you.

Posted by: OanSur.4590

OanSur.4590

I did get the Soul River Glider as part of the bundle. I used it for a while thought it was cool, until I noticed the animation. Little dudes running…. when I first got it, thought it was different, thought it looked like waves. But then I looked at really close, I have not been able to use it since, the figures running now distract me. Prefer the classic looking glider, so switched my characters to that one.

Lol, didnt notice them, but i see them as a feature, not something bad Kinda feels like i can use it on my necro now (human souls trying to run through the river of styx into never-coming redemption… guess that was the theme of that glider)

Posted by: Hyper Cutter.9376

Hyper Cutter.9376

Yeah, they started offering the gliders and outfits as seperate items after the backlash from the first couple, but never went back and did it for them.

I’d honestly really like the arbiter glider, but hell if I’m paying 2000 gems for that.