I was guild leader and I'm now the lowest ranking member

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: Tiger Ashante.1792

Tiger Ashante.1792

This is a sad and serious matter, at least for me and all should have a read. It’s a bit long but it’ll only take a few minutes of your time and you may find the information of some value.
Unintentional error has caused me immeasurable upset and I’m having a hard time dealing with it. About a week ago, I was having a bad day, game crash after crash and in between, people sending me messages, keeping me distracted. Amid all of this, an officer in my guild, of which I am the founding leader, suggested I create some fun titles for the members. I’ve never tried this before, but thought why not and decided to give it a try.
Before I go on, I think I need to give you some background here so you understand what this means to me and why it has affected me so. I’ve played gw1 for number of years and eagerly awaited gw2 release. The moment it was available, I pre-purchased it and began playing on BWE1 and then the 3-day head start. I had all the char and guild names planned out and could hardly wait for it to go live. Due to my time zone, I had to stay up all night to be one of the first to log on and reserve the names I wanted. I was so excited when I finally registered my guild and it was accepted.
My original thought was to create a small guild for myself and a few friends, a place we could call home, but when the game went live, there were so many people I decided to invite a few. Before I knew it, I had 40+ members. Soon though, they began to drop off, or log in occasionally. Up to now, I have kept the numbers roughly the same, but some haven’t logged on for a long time. It’s hard to tell, since we don’t have the “last logged” information available. In the end, it’s been mostly me and my 8 alts that have earned the influence for the guild and through sheer hard work I’ve managed to get many upgrades for my small guild.