World Completion for experienced players.

in Guild Wars 2 Discussion

Posted by: dronikal.8150

dronikal.8150

Hello.
I’m a veteran GW2 player and after all this years and people suggesting solutions for this problem we still have not seen any replies on the problem.
So what is the problem?Multiple characters world completion.As a player with 11 characters that has done world completion 4-5 times the process becomes more of a punishment then an enjoyable activity.The first 1-2 runs are fun 3-4 are somewhat of a drag and after that they are just pain in the ass to do.And with the addition of all Living World story maps and expansion maps with every new map added it gets even more painfull to do.
Many will argue that you do not need world completion on your character to be functional but lets be real it is annoying to want to go somewhere and not have the WP.
Here is the solutions me and few of my guildies came up with:
*For WvW players it’s simple we already have a system allowing us to buy HP.So just tweak this system to allow us to buy Hearts,PoI,Vistas,WP.Something of the sort of 5 tockens per objective.
*For PvP players they can apply the same system with different currency.
*For PvE players my idea was to get an item that gives 100% completion of random unexplored map after finishing All PvE dailys and I mean every daily for every map,though my guildies argued it should be a weakly reward.
To finish it off all of those methods become available after you have done at least 1-2(depending on Anet) world completions with your account.And using any of those methods prevent you from getting Gift of Exploration or map rewards.Lets be real it’s more of a QoL thing then a farming method.
P.S: I’m terrible at text formating and pls dont judge my english grammar.

(edited by dronikal.8150)

Posted by: Ray Koopa.2354

Ray Koopa.2354