Ebon Vanguard Longbow of fire

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: Tarmac.5143

Tarmac.5143

Greetings

I’m still a pretty big noob in GW2 but am enjoying the game alot and want to improve my effectiveness in dungeons. So, I went searching for “the best Ranger build for dungons” etc and came across one. The gear suggested though has “Ebon Vanguard Longbow of Fire”.

I can’t find where to get this. I can buy a rare one called Ebon Vanguard Longbow in Kestrel Market but it’s stats are different (it’s Ebon Vanguard Longbow of Force). It’s also rare quality and the bow in the guide is exotic (I think if that’s what the term is for Orange quality).

If this is the correct bow, how does one change it into exotic and “of fire” instead “of force”? Is it to do with that Mystic Forge (which I’m even more clueless about :S).

Many thanks for any assistance!

Posted by: Redenaz.8631

Redenaz.8631

http://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Sigil_of_Fire

Slap one of these on it and it will be “of Fire.” Generally, whenever you have a weapon or armor piece that says “of something,” that indicates the upgrade component attached to it.

Since you said you’re new, I’ll remind you that adding one upgrade component (Sigil of Fire) destroys a previous one (Sigil of Force, in this case.)

Also, there are other longbows with the same stat set (Power primary, Toughness & Vitality secondary,) so you might find the same stats for cheaper if you shop around. The Ebon Vanguard bow does have a pretty cool skin, though.

Welcome to the game!

~The Storyteller – Elementalist – Jade Quarry~

Tarmac.5143

Ah cool – tyvm!

Posted by: Zelu.1692

Zelu.1692

Hi Tarmac,

For good Ranger builds you might be better off looking in the “Ranger” sub-section of the forums, but since it is the section about helping players, let me try to help here as well! ;-)