Guardian vs Necromancer

Guardian vs Necromancer

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: The Rogue.1328

The Rogue.1328

I am stuck between these two classes, I’m not sure which one to have as my last character. I have tried both classes before but not for that long, only for 8 or 9 levels grinding so I know their style-ish and I’m not sure which one I like better. I’m not asking a stupid which one do I like better, I’m asking about different aspects in their full style.

Which one is more durable and has better survivability in pve, dungeons and stuff like that?
Which is an easier to play style, like how to play is easier to learn?
Which class is more beginner friendly, I’m fairly new to gw2?
And finally, which class can be traited for higher dps? I would probably use a condition build for necromancer, and an offensive but good enough survivability build for the guardian.

Thanks guys. Also said character would be a charr so which class would look better, skill animations and armour-wise?

I am the official recruiter for Badgers Against Dragons, So PM me if you want a place
Check out our recruitment thread here
And our website here

Guardian vs Necromancer

Posted by: amiavamp.9785

amiavamp.9785

Answer to all of your questions: Guardian

Don’t even bother with necromancer at this point if you don’t already have one, they’re having their day in PvP right now but they’re still subpar in PvE and will probably get nerfed back to how useless they were on release soon enough.

Guardian has the most group buffs and can do group buffs while in a damage build.

Necromancer has the least group buffs aside from thief and actively worsens group buffs by being immune to healing in Death Shroud and overwriting combo fields with subpar versions.

Guardian is indisputably #1 in survivability.