Have I missed too much to come back?

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: TheAngryLuddite.1834

TheAngryLuddite.1834

So, I played the game at launch for about a month, hit the level cap, and stopped.

Then, around Christmas of the first year, I started playing again, and got super into it – played for about six months before I was spending way too much on gems, doing the pseudo-OCD thing and trying to get everything ever.

Haven’t touched the game since. That’s been… what? A year and a few months since I’ve played?

One of my friends that played at launch is interested in picking it up again, but…

It feels like I might have missed way too much, in terms of exclusive items, PVP, communities, daily/monthly challenges, etc, etc.

That said, I guess you can replay Living Story events you missed now, or something? So that’s cool…

And maybe I’m just being silly thinking “I NEED TO HAVE EVERYTHING” to play again.

Thoughts? Anyone else that stopped playing for a long time and came back? Have I missed too much, or is that just a silly psychological quirk I need to get past?

Thanks in advance!

Posted by: emikochan.8504

emikochan.8504

I never stopped playing so my opinion may be worthless, but I’d say it’s worth reinstalling, though it’ll cost you a few gems to open up the season 2 parts you’ve missed (first 3 parts iirc)

Hope you have a good time and welcome back

Welcome to my world – http://emikochan13.wordpress.com

Posted by: Azure The Heartless.3261

Azure The Heartless.3261

Youve missed some theatrics, but nothing too outstanding. you can jump back in and continue where you left off.

unless you frequently hung out in lions arch.

A crazy sylvari blew it up in an effort to wake up the dragon bothering everyone now.

Resident Disgruntled, Coffee-drinking Charr.
Zarin Mistcloak(THF) Valkyrie Mistblade(WAR) Kossori Mistwalker(REV) Durendal Mistward(GRD)
I used to think (build op, pls nerf) like you, but then I took a nerf to the knee.

TheAngryLuddite.1834