Help me be a better Thief

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: Zacalicious.9410

Zacalicious.9410

I need help, I play as thief and im still really new to gw2 im only a level 41 in pve and im just starting to play pvp. I find it highly difficult to rank up with thief while my friends have far surpassed me in rank. Now dont get me wrong i absolutely love this profession and ive always been the one to be a quick and stealthy character in every other game but i cant seem to master this class and its the first one i started with in gw2, in fact i haven’t even played any other professions. So i was wonder if someone who is a pro thief could show me how they move and fight and stay alive in combat in pve and pvp, I have a mic and a teamspeak and overall im not a squeaker so i wont annoy the crap out of you while your helping me. So if you want to give me some pointers just let me know and ill give you my in game name.
thanks ?

Posted by: IVIUIEI.9631

IVIUIEI.9631

Youtube if you need help. I would rather go with a warrior if you’re doing pvp. A condition warrior is best for me so it’s up to you.

vvuevv

Posted by: oxtred.7658

oxtred.7658

If you want to be a good player overall you need a good knowledge of your class obviously, but also of the other classes. I’m not a great player myself, i’ve bad reflexes, but I know every single attack in this game, with its cooldown, expected damages, effects, radius, as well as traits. That way, you’re not surprised by anything, and you can judge what do doge and what to not dodge. Then it’s a matter of positioning and playing with the opponent’s brain, especially as a thief. That said, your goal in tpvp/spvp is to cap points, and a thief role is to steal unguarded points with its good mobility, and help win teamfights by bursting the squishies, you want to avoid 1v1. There’s a lof ot advices really, start reading around the forums and watch high level streamers to see how they react.