Moving to another server = leaving guild?

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: starwatto.4527

starwatto.4527

Hey, I’ve never done this before, so I’d like to ask before I do something… if I change my server, does it make me leave my current guild? And how about servers in different region?

Thanks for your time guys.

Casually hardcore since 2012
Aurora Glade
[rddt]

Posted by: GreenNekoHaunt.8527

GreenNekoHaunt.8527

You don’t leave the guild however you might run into problem with guild missions.

Gamer & Developer; Playing games is part of making games! Gather experience and make games!

Posted by: Wiser with Age.3714

Wiser with Age.3714

It is my understanding that guild memberships are game wide. However each server has its own specific version of your guild’s current upgrades. So if you had a ton of guild amenities on your current server and your guild hasn’t established a presence on your new server, then you’d be the only member of Guild X on that server and would have to effectively level up a copy of Guild X all by yourself on the new server.

Some guilds like the Operation Union people use the guild as a game wide LFG system. In that kind of situation, they have members spread out over many servers and they’ll Guest to a single server for dungeon runs. Yet these kinds of guilds seem to be the exception to the rule. Many people de-guild when they transfer servers because they want access to an upgraded guild that has the amenities that they desire.

From my own Guesting experiences, it looks like Guild Chat messages reach across servers. I don’t know whether this influences your choices or not. It was nice to chat with my guild during breaks when I was on another server as a Guest.

We are Test Group F. (Don’t ask about what happened to the previous Test Groups.)

Posted by: Lexy.3912

Lexy.3912