laurels ?

laurels ?

in Players Helping Players

Posted by: Ledddawe.8964

Ledddawe.8964

what is best way to get money from them ?

laurels ?

Posted by: lordkrall.7241

lordkrall.7241

Heavy Crafting Bags I would say.

Krall Bloodsword – Mesmer
Krall Peterson – Warrior
Piken Square

laurels ?

Posted by: mXz.4512

mXz.4512

Yep, T6 crafting mats, they’ll sell pretty nicely.

Yes I’m a vet, yes I’m salty. Problem?

laurels ?

Posted by: Brother Grimm.5176

Brother Grimm.5176

Be sure you want to do that with a time gated currency.

We go out in the world and take our chances
Fate is just the weight of circumstances
That’s the way that lady luck dances

laurels ?

Posted by: Mystic.5934

Mystic.5934

unid dyes used to be the best… now it’s probably T6 mats.
Unless you really need them, I would suggest saving them for something that’s harder to get.
personally, I prefer to spend my laurels on wvw ranks

laurels ?

Posted by: Zaxares.5419

Zaxares.5419

For a simple, guaranteed way, just buy Heavy Crafting Bags and sell the contents. It’s an easy 1+ gold every day. There are probably more efficient ways of getting gold from Laurels, but that’s the simplest way.

laurels ?

Posted by: Flitzie.6082

Flitzie.6082

Tl:dr: Keep them, you’ll need them

yeah, I’d never ever spent laurels on crafting bags or anything thats a cosmetic.

Laurels are way to valuable and you need around 40-50 alone to craft ascended gear (including 2-4 weapons), another 25 for only ONE amulet. And then all those infusion you are looking at another 60-80 for a full set.

Thats one set of gear, maybe you want a second or third for you main. Oh, dont forget your alts, so much laurels! :s
I am sitting on hundreds of gold and crafting materials but I just cannot make use of those because I dont have the laurels to start this whole thing.
Currently I am eagerly awaiting the next monthly achievements again. I need those 10 laurels to start my next ascended armor set.