Balance or Flavor of the Month?

in PvP

Posted by: DemonNinja.1602

DemonNinja.1602

So I just started playing around this past week with sPvP and I’ve noticed one thing that is loud and clear. THEIF / MESMER = win…. everyone is playing these two classes… is sPvP really that unbalanced or is just a flavor of the month kind of thing. Kinda makes me sad… Discuss/school me as I am a newb in the lands of sPvP.

Aerilon Starsider
Elementalist Extraordinaire
http://twitch.tv/dustydemonninja

in PvP

Posted by: Sivii.2749

Sivii.2749

I’m not seeing so many Mesmers, but the theifs are out of hand. They consistently make up the most of both sides in sPvP. I’m also seeing a stupid amount of GS warriors, as an Ele there’s pretty much nothing I can do against that.

in PvP

Posted by: DemonNinja.1602

DemonNinja.1602

Yea, I’m an ele as well and I must admit the more I play the more I feel like sPvP is very unbalanced. I thought they would have done better…

Aerilon Starsider
Elementalist Extraordinaire
http://twitch.tv/dustydemonninja

in PvP

Sivii.2749

I’m actually not doing that badly 1v1, running S/D – but you can only play like that for so long without literally burning out your mind, it takes so much concentration. I’m fine with a harder skill-cap class, but when you have dudes just spamming 2 buttons to win it’s a bit ridiculous.

Don’t even want to get started on how useless absolutely every single one of the Elementalist’s downed abilities are either. If you’re downed, you’re a free kill.

in PvP

Posted by: Slithan.4380

Slithan.4380

I’m a thief. I run sword/pistol. I hit 2(inf strike), haste, then just spam 3(pistol whip) until they’re dead, popping steal and/or signets as they are off CD for the might/fury buffs and extra initiative.

Totally balanced.

in PvP

Posted by: aydenunited.5729

aydenunited.5729

I play a guardian, both a bunker spec and a meditation/burn spec.