Account suspended.

Account suspended.

in Account & Technical Support

Posted by: Xorakor.8795

Xorakor.8795

H,
So I recently came back to GW2, because I loved the game back then and I just found the time to play again.
My problem just came up yesterday after I played for 3 weeks or so. I just go suspended and it doesn’t even state a reason!
I contacted the support but they are so ridiculously slow that i hope to find someone who may had this problem before.
My background isn’t better either. When I came back and logged in first I had to realize that my account got banned for gold selling. I was like WTF? I didn’t even touch the game for over 1 1/2 year! After 10 days of waiting for an answer to my ticket, I finally got my account back, since they could identify a third person using it from Japan.
During that time I bought a key at G2A as a new account because I didn’t have much hope to get it back.
Anyway when I got my old account back I bought another one at g2a, for my main account.

I played without any problems and just finished the Personal HoT story when I had to realize that I got just suspended yesterday. It’s so frustrating and I’m sure it’s gonna take a while until I can play again due to support responsiveness.
Could it be the G2A key? I read that before and if so, what’s gonna happen to my account?!

Thank you in advance…

Account suspended.

Posted by: Inculpatus cedo.9234

Inculpatus cedo.9234

It could, indeed, be the G2A key, as they are often fraudulent.

You will have to discuss the issue with the CS Team, and if the key is fraudulent, try to get a refund from G2A, and purchase a key from either ArenaNet or an authorized retailer (list found in the Knowledge Base).

Good luck.

Account suspended.

Posted by: Linken.6345

Linken.6345

Yes it could be that the one who sold you the key on g2a charged back the transaction from anet gaining dubble profit from it.