6 hours of wvw for 22 dragonite ore

in WvW

Posted by: lordkrall.7241

lordkrall.7241

I’m curious if you can name one thing achievable in WvWvW that isn’t faster and more abundant in PvE?

Badges of honor.

Krall Bloodsword – Mesmer
Krall Peterson – Warrior
Piken Square

in WvW

Posted by: etrigan.4213

etrigan.4213

Let’s say I’m a veteran, for argument’s sake. I have a hypothetical guardian I’ve spent hundreds of hours on (it’s my 2nd character, don’t judge me) with mostly ascended gear where possible and the guard buffs.

Now I wanna make a warrior. Bein of short money, I barely put together exotic gear and now have to learn my class playing against people who have +2000 hp over me, +120 condition damage, +120 power, and +8% to all their stats.

Well, that’s fantastic. Who thought that was a good idea?

And that hits the nail on the head:

Those who are the more casual players will ALWAYS be at a disadvantage to those who are not in WvW. I wouldn’t even call myself casual…I just don’t PVE enough to get the rewards.

YOU KNOW BECAUSE I’M BUSY KILLING REAL PEOPLE ONLINE. Which one would think is a bigger accomplishment than grinding some pve mode.

I can only assume that ANET wants that. 6000+ badges left after gearing 4 other characters, and I still can’t get an ascended backpiece from a WvW vendor.

I don’t expect the weapons or armor to be any different, at least it won’t be any time soon.

I expect there’s a reason they put the crafting areas in our home bl’s…

I suspect that the vast majority of us just want to be competitive versus people that spend more time playing PVE in the game than us…

Nox – Fort Aspenwood
I AM BEST!

in WvW

Posted by: gidorah.4960

gidorah.4960

I really hope the crown jewel of winning seasons isn’t stacks of ascended materials.

I have at least 5 stacks of fragments and ores and I don’t need to be making ascended weapons since I have legendaries.