New Commander Help Pls

New Commander Help Pls

in WvW

Posted by: Triston.7639

Triston.7639

Hi guys I’m a new WvW Commander ( just bought it today ) and I’ve been in WvW for months beforehand so I know how this all works. And actually running a Zerg is tougher than I thought.

I plan on running my Guild ( CoSA ) in the upcoming Spring Tournament which is I think 4 days away? Point is I need to make sure I have some stuff 100% down before I start so give me a hand will you?

1. Is it alright to ask my Zerg if anyone else can drop Siege? Ex. Flame Rams because I run out here and there and I don’t know if that’s ok to ask. ( Zerg = Guild + Random people )

2. What’s the best Siege to carry? I run with Arrow Carts, Catapults, Flame Rams, and Trebuchets. That’s the essentials right?

3. How do you calm angry Zerglings? I be respectful and apologize for a mistake but if you mess up once some people just explode on you and it’s really moral dropping to be a Commander. know I’m new at Commanding but I try my hardest 100% 24/7 but one mistake will bring upon SF’s wrath on me :/ my mistakes are never intentional and are never ment to wreck someone else I’m just learning you know?

4. What does Claiming things do? I hear a lot of different things so I thought I’d just ask.

5. I don’t know about you but attacking keeps is one hard job to do! I mean no one defending it isn’t to bad but Jesus once a Zerg comes and defends it you are out of the game! Any advice?

6. So I have had small exposure to “Dual Commanding” where one Commander is on one side and the other ( me ) is in the opposite side is this a smart strategy of pushing for map domination?