New Teq Sound Design

New Teq Sound Design

in Audio

Posted by: Caatalyst.7289

Caatalyst.7289

Great work on the new audio content for teq. It sounds absolutely fantastic!

The whole battle feels so epic and the new sounds for teq are absolutely terrifying.

Would it be possible to gain a bit of insight into the development process for the sounds you used? As a fellow sound designer I find it very interesting!

Cheers,

New Teq Sound Design

in Audio

Posted by: Terrorpin.9025

Terrorpin.9025

Absolutely agree! Would love to find out more about the production of the new sounds and soundscapes in this recent patch!

New Teq Sound Design

in Audio

Posted by: Regina Buenaobra

Regina Buenaobra

Content Marketing Lead

Our Audio Director wanted to chime in with some background information about the sounds in the Tequatl fight.

James Ackley, Audio Director

Hello,

First let me say thanks for listening, we work really hard for all these releases and it’s great to know people are listening.

This was a big event we knew was coming for a while, so we spent some time working out what we could do to make him sound better. We knew the designers were going to bring some great updates to the game play and the FX team would also raise the bar so we needed to as well.