A challenge to the developers.

in Profession Balance

Posted by: johnsonade.9547

johnsonade.9547

Hello all that read this.

After several days asking myself if I should post this, I decided to go ahead. I’m an engineer. I’ve been one since I first played this game and this is the profession I most love. But currently, no matter what build I set up, I have difficulty in all arenas of play. I thought I was just bad or building all wrong. I recently switched to Ranger just for a little extra gathering in level 80 areas. My favorite area is Southsun Cove. It’s where I polished my reflexes and learned the best ways to deal with strong enemies.

When I went there with my ranger recently, everything was suddenly easy. I carry a longbow, a greatsword, a river drake, a blue moa, and green and yellow armor with gems. Sustain is highly damaging, and easy and the pet takes all if not most of the aggro. I was shocked to see that my pet could tank through several series of Veteran Karka attacks. I’ve fought 2 at once and won. I’m not even joking. I got a Champion Karka down to 50% of it’s first life bar before I made a couple of crucial mistakes. If I get downed, pet heal is there for me and right I’m back up. I can stay in the fight and not flee no matter what. On my engineer it’s another story. My turrets get busted one attack, I have shoddy condition removal even with multiple kits, and if I get downed, that’s it. I have to waypoint and repair because there’s nothing i can do.

What I’m getting at is I don’t understand where and what balance is currently. I don’t understand the disparity between professions in all states of play. What I’m asking is that the developers in charge of balance go to southsun and other high-level areas themselves and try to solo as many enemies as possible. Do with with as many professions as you can. Please let me know what happens.

in Profession Balance

Posted by: Ision.3207

Ision.3207