AntiToxin Spray

AntiToxin Spray

in Profession Balance

Posted by: Pants Are Dangerous.2079

Pants Are Dangerous.2079

Q:

At the moment, Antitoxin Spray is the only skill that all players have in common regardless of race or profession however I feel this hurts the unique identity provided by profession and race combination.

I know that professions and races share skills but these were interdependent. For example, a Sylvari Warrior and Mesmer would both have Healing Seed and a Norn and Sylvari Warrior will both have Healing Signet but neither the Sylvari Mesmer nor Norn Warrior would have any skills in common hence making these two characters feel unique to each other.

Personally, seeing my Charr Guardian spinning around as if he was an Asuran Engineer to be odd.

I was curious if Anet will be replacing the AntiToxin Spray Healing Skill with unique race or profession Healing Skill ?

AntiToxin Spray

in Profession Balance

Posted by: Carighan.6758

Carighan.6758

I dislike it for a different reason: Class balance.

As a share skill – much like the racials – Antitoxin Spray will always have to be underpowered. the only situation in which it could shine is if there was a non-pulsing source of long-lasting Toxin. Which doesn’t exist.

Now ofc, if such sources start showing up then fair enough, the skill would still be unbalanced but it’d have its place.
But without it, I can’t see a reason to use it. It heals for very very little, even in absolutely idea conditions.

The strength of heart to face oneself has been made manifest. The persona Carighan has appeared.

AntiToxin Spray

in Profession Balance

Posted by: Pants Are Dangerous.2079

Pants Are Dangerous.2079

I would have liked to have this post in the suggestion thread but I don’t want to spam the forum either.

AntiToxin Spray

in Profession Balance

Posted by: Penguin.5197

Penguin.5197

No they won’t. But Its okay don’t worry no ones uses antitoxin spray anyways

AntiToxin Spray

in Profession Balance