confused

confused

in Blood and Madness

Posted by: deadatspawn.6045

deadatspawn.6045

So i know i’m new to the game (2months) but was i the only one confused on what to do?

I start out in the black citadel. I fight the Bloody Prince. I then leave that room and the guy tells me to go find him a candy corn elemental. It then tells me nothing else. I sat there trying to find out if i had to do anything at the blackcitadel but i eventually just went to Queensdale and started farming in the ghost doors.

I find the lack of direction disturbing. Why do i have to leave the game to go read up on the event on some 3rd party site. Just give me a bit more direction. I guess it’s just me and most MMO people know they have to do research before playing.

confused

in Blood and Madness

Posted by: knbBlackTemplar.3059

knbBlackTemplar.3059

You should complete meta achievment (13/13) and then you can start story achievs.

80’s: Sylvari Necromancer (Main). Human: Thief, Warrior (PvP Main), Engineer. Charr Guardian

confused

in Blood and Madness

Posted by: Monkey Fritz.9052

Monkey Fritz.9052

Every LS event to date:

Read the letter, do the ONE thing it tells you about.
Try to follow the one hint you get at the end of that first thing.
Look at all the achievements and use their descriptions as a guide to figure out what to do.
Go online and find a real guide. Now grind out those achievements.

Really at this point, they may as well hire dulfy and add the website into the game somehow. I almost expect that site has more views that guildwars2.com. For obvious, sad, reasons.

confused

in Blood and Madness

Posted by: Atlas.9704

Atlas.9704

Elona, Land of the Golden Sun….and undead…and poison. The travel brochure lied okay?!

confused

in Blood and Madness

Monkey Fritz.9052

This is an excuse. Not a solution.
“We posted a guide online, why do we need to tell you anything in the actual game?”

There is also a reason why people go to dulfy and not the “official” guide.