Buying Gems today.What to get?

in Black Lion Trading Co

Posted by: BabylonianSavage.7534

BabylonianSavage.7534

Hello.I am new to GW2 and I wanna start my journey in Tyria right.
That said I’m investing in some gems today but I would like to know what are the most recommended uses for them.Big ticket items etc etc.My intention is to sell abit of it to have a decent cash count.
Thanks for assisting a noob!

Stranger to the Lands of Tyria.
-Grimalkin Tor: Asura Engineer.Tarnished Coast

in Black Lion Trading Co

Posted by: Vol.7601

Vol.7601

We’ll need to know a bit more about your playstyle.

For example, are you a player that enjoys open-world farming and getting tons of loot? Extra bag space is required.

Do you like to create tons of alts? Extra character slots is a vital (although I suggest doing this after you fill the available 5 slots)

Do you like to hoard items for no reason whatsoever? Consider extra bank space

Also note that you can convert your gems to gold, so if you are impatient and want to wear that nice weapon on the TP, you can go that route. But if you want the best bang for your buck, you should pay attention to the exchange rates and conduct the transaction at the best available time.

in Black Lion Trading Co

Posted by: Donari.5237

Donari.5237

Once you’ve spent on some inventory space (truly the most useful thing you can ever get, sayeth me the Pack Rat), you might want to spend on looks. Check out the armor sets available in the Style tab. Not “outfits,” unless you like the entire look of the outfit, as you can’t mix pieces of it with other garb. (Though the outfit is account wide and free to swap to on any alt any time, but if you have more than one outfit be warned changing which one is active on the alt will wipe your dye choices). The armor will look a bit funky and dull thanks to the preview brown dye.