Chocolate Bars

Chocolate Bars

in Black Lion Trading Co

Posted by: Phoenix.8039

Phoenix.8039

Hi, I’m pretty new to making money on the TP. I’ve been flipping cooking materials and I’m currently sitting on 80g but I feel like I still have a lot to learn. Chocolate Bars have spiked incredibly and I’m wondering if anyone has any thoughts on what could be causing it?

Chocolate Bars

in Black Lion Trading Co

Posted by: Adenos.3018

Adenos.3018

A group of market manipulators are jacking up the price of chocolate. Would be a horrible idea to buy now. They seem to be fairly hard to get now with the recent nerf in the drop rates in bags, which makes it hard for the prices to go down.

Chocolate Bars

in Black Lion Trading Co

Posted by: Puandro.3245

Puandro.3245

Ppl are messing with it. It might still be time to try to get in before it spikes harder near wintersday. I personally got out of the market yesterday.

GW2 Videos WvW Ele/Thief/Mesmer/Ranger/Warrior PvP Videos
Jade Quarry – Team Savvy – #1 NA WvW Solo Guild

Chocolate Bars

in Black Lion Trading Co

Phoenix.8039

Ah, I see, thanks for your reply. If it’s going to be difficult for prices to go down while these manipulators are at work, would it be wise to hold on to any that we have? If the majority of people see the prices right now, they’ll probably unload their supply, but the manipulators would have to rebuy that supply back up to control the price, is that correct?

Chocolate Bars

in Black Lion Trading Co

Posted by: Adenos.3018

Adenos.3018