Drop 600g on Dusk or wait...?

in Black Lion Trading Co

Posted by: TDWIG.9712

TDWIG.9712

Thoughts? Will price on precursors ever go down in the foreseeable future? HELP THE DECISION IS TOO MUCH

in Black Lion Trading Co

Posted by: poziix.7285

poziix.7285

Nothing about precursors will change until more of them start appearing in the game. That wont happen until the stats on drop rates increase

in Black Lion Trading Co

Posted by: Geotherma.2395

Geotherma.2395

Send me the 600g and I will buy 600g worth of onions with it. Because they are just as useful as a precursor for a shiny toy :P But that’s my opinion heh

I have this idea that soon there will be better gear or another way to receive them, and those who spend on these overpriced things will be kicking themselves. Never hurts to wait.

Intel i7 3.9ghz processor 16GB Ram 2TB HDD
Nvidia GTX 650 Win 7 64bit FFXI 4+yrs/Aion 4+ years Complete Noob~ Veteran OIF/OEF
http://everyonesgrudge.enjin.com/home MY GW2 Music http://tinyurl.com/cm4o6tu

in Black Lion Trading Co

Posted by: Sarcasmic.6741

Sarcasmic.6741

Send me the 600g and I will buy 600g worth of onions with it. Because they are just as useful as a precursor for a shiny toy :P But that’s my opinion heh

I have this idea that soon there will be better gear or another way to receive them, and those who spend on these overpriced things will be kicking themselves. Never hurts to wait.

Legendaries have already been stated to always equal the current best in slot. As of right now, that means on par with exotic weapons, since those are the best weapons available. When later patches eventually introduce ascended weapons for example, the legendaries will (should) be buffed to be of equal stats.

Now whether or not making a legendary will be easier or cheaper than finding those eventual ascended weapons is something I highly doubt, it’s still worth mentioning.