Economy Not Meant for the Casual Gamer?

in Black Lion Trading Co

Posted by: Karan Patel.4829

Karan Patel.4829

I, though not by choice, would be classified as a casual gamer. This being due to the fact I am a full time student and also work almost full time, so I do not have the time to spend hours everyday to grind away. As the economy stands now, I feel as if it punishes the casual gamer or the gamer that does not have X amount of hours to put into the game every week. I am sure Anet is doing their best to try and fix this, but the price fluctuations (primarily increases) for mats, weapon skins, precursors, armor skins, etc. is becoming ridiculous. I understand that Legendaries were meant to reward dedicated players with the time and effort they put into the game, and I can completely understand that, but even exotic prices have gone up incredibly, and even though they Lost Shores patch said that there is an increase in rare and exotic drops rates, I have actually witnessed the opposite. I have gotten less drops in general (drops being any weapon or armor), let alone rare/exotics, after the patch than before, and this is taking into account I have invested in MF gear since and usually have 100+ MF (Which should be a displayed stat but that is a whole different issue). This makes me wanting to craft the weapons/armor I want near impossible, since without rare/exotics you have no ectos, unless you have enough to dish out 32-36s per, which in return requires grind and a lot of time.