Everything you need is in the gemstore

in Black Lion Trading Co

Posted by: Albert Of Tyria.2149

Albert Of Tyria.2149

Seriously, everything in the game is going to put in the gemstore: pets, armors, weapons…well again some months and we will only have to log in, spend our money and click on gemstore for everything, and nothing will remain to do in the game. I don’t understand this decision of anet to focus so much on the gemstore..ye i know it gives many money, but they are the same Anet thats made GW1. And i don’t to want to speak how much gw2 is different from gw1 (ye, im a gw1 veteran and i miss many things of it) because its too long. But the gw1 business that anet took in the past i think was perfect…da** they sold 7 milions copies, i know from players with i played in gw1 that many buy things in the store, but these things were extra bank slot, char slots, some new missions…but very poor things in confront of the entire game.; there were no armors(only town clothes), no weapons…why? why armors and weapons skins are the core of the game. If you permit to obtain “the core” of the game with real money…the game begins to have no sense. Put boost, crafting station, or others things like that, bu please anet..stop putting armor and weapons skins!. Becuase puttint weapons and armors skins in the GW2 gemstore, its like putting the end game raid gear in wow,rift,tera,aion store. What’s kind of pleasure is to obtain an AWESOMECOOLXXX3943SKIN with ten euros/dollars and a bottom push?…Fow,Uw,Urgoz,HoH,DoA, killing an epic boss or something like thakittens the RIGHT way (in my opinion) to obtain the “faboulous skins”.
I would know your opinion about this aspect of the game.

Ps: sorry for my english.

in Black Lion Trading Co

Posted by: Yobculture.5786

Yobculture.5786

It’s extremely likely that NCSoft has had a lot more influence in how the game was created/the shape and development of the game.