Money gone, watch out!

Money gone, watch out!

in Black Lion Trading Co

Posted by: Fox.3469

Fox.3469

Ok, so i’ve had the amazing luck to get a dusk drop from the karka event chest, and no i wish i hadn’t.

I started trading on the ah with the money i recieved from the Dusk hoping to make more money to be able to buy a legendairy someday. So one day i logged off, 20 ecto’s and bout 10 gold on my character, bout 250 gold worth of stuff on the trading post (including a dawn). Next time i log on, everything on the trading post is gone, so what happened?

First i was thinking, maybe i got hacked, but i have a very secure pc and everything that wasn’t on the TP (aka 20 ecto’s and 10 gold) was still there.

After 2 months of support, while they once even restored my CE items without me asking for it, because they didn’t even read my support message, all i get to hear is we can’t refund anything. I can’t understand that the trading post can just eat your stuff without the devs even taking it seriously. If i would have bought the stuff that disappeared for gems, it’s over 500$.

I would have rather not gotten the dusk then to have gotten it and just be stolen it again a few days later.
I don’t find it reasonable that this game does not have logs of what happens with our money.

This is just a heads up to everyone, don’t put more then half of your current money on the TP, it can just disappear.

Fox

p.s. I’m a GW2 fan, and i do really love the game, otherwise this would have forced me to quit. Arenanet has the best game ever, but by far the worst support i’ve ever seen.

If you are looking for a cozy mature Dutch guild (EU) let me know.

Money gone, watch out!

in Black Lion Trading Co

Posted by: morphemass.2850

morphemass.2850

Your story doesn’t really add up. You GET a legendary /duskand then sell it so that one day you can afford one? You had dawn on the TP and it just vanished?