What to buy for Black Friday?

in Black Lion Trading Co

Posted by: Ascendant.5746

Ascendant.5746

Q:

I’m kind of new to this game and I’m wondering what items in the cash shop I should look out for.

Also say your budget was somewhere round the 10000 gem range; seemingly a good number to use to figuratively calculate a good estimate of what to buy.

Any ideas?

in Black Lion Trading Co

Posted by: Lilith Ajit.6173

Lilith Ajit.6173

Transmutation crystals are something you’ll likely need. Getting a few might really help you in the future, when you’re level 80 and going for cosmetics.

[ARES]
And all who stood by and did nothing, who are they to criticize the sacrifices of others?
Our blood has bought their lives.

in Black Lion Trading Co

Posted by: cranked.3812

cranked.3812

There isn’t THAT much stuff in the gem store. Take a look around and find some stuff you like. You aren’t going to be able to purchase anything that will improve your toons stats or make him more powerful as everything is basically cosmetics (skins).

I will advise you not to buy any RNG stuff like Black Lion keys. Most people who purchase them regret it in the end. I also think stuff like the boosters are a waste as you tend to accumulate those from chests and events anyway.

I really like the unlimited harvesting tools, but I think the only one left in the store atm is the axe. You could also check out the armor or town clothes skins.

in Black Lion Trading Co

Posted by: Gnat.9405

Gnat.9405

Never hurts to stock some Transmutation Crystals

in Black Lion Trading Co

Posted by: Rouven.7409

Rouven.7409

I’d wait for Monday – Bank Tabs and Bag* Slots.
Can also check out the skins available on Sunday.

• Edit: corrected “Bank” to “Bag”
“Whose Kitten is this?” – “It’s a Charr baby.”
“Whose Charr is this?”- “Ted’s.”
“Who’s Ted?”- “Ted’s dead, baby. Ted’s dead.”

(edited by Rouven.7409)

in Black Lion Trading Co

Posted by: Redenaz.8631

Redenaz.8631