gem store lacking? or bugged?

in Black Lion Trading Co

Posted by: Cerbskies.9865

Cerbskies.9865

Im a new player and im trying to figure out things as i go. One thing ive always wondered about is the gem store. Obviously its making enough profit to keep guild wars up and running but when i check the store > style tab, theres only like 10 armor sets with some season outfits, cheap masks, and 2 plushy back packs.

Each armor set has light, medium, and heavy so im assuming im restricted to my armor type (im an engineer).

So am i missing something? It seems really small and sadly underwhelming.
I remember hearing how awesome the outfits you can buy are and how many you got to pick from. I feel like my thing is bugged and there should be a “next page” tab at the bottom or something in styles.

Im not trying to bash the game or anything but as far as purchasable styles go its really lacking. The mini tab makes me wonder why its ever there? I can only purchase a random-3 mini pack? Boosts seem alright though, not much more you can offer in terms of boost. Kinda let down that dyes are random, not liking the “slot machine” feel with real money but business is business.

So does the lion unlock more outfits as i level? Something im missing maybe? Please let me know im itching to buy some gems.

in Black Lion Trading Co

Posted by: Donari.5237

Donari.5237

They just removed a slew of items from the store to “streamline” it. A lot of us are hoping this presages more items coming. Also the CDI going on in General Discussion is full of requests for many more appearance options.

For now, what you see in the Fashion tab is what there is.

in Black Lion Trading Co

Posted by: Vol.7601

Vol.7601

You are not alone in feeling that way, and for a company that relies so much on selling vanity gem store items, they are missing a huge opportunity.