Time Devotion for a Legendary?

in Crafting

Posted by: Grimno.6172

Grimno.6172

So i started playing GW2 again, relizing “Hey, i should have stuck with it… it’s fun” and I figure at one point or another i’m going to try for a Legendary weapon.
After browsing through the selection I came to the conclusion “… I want twilight, that’s all.”.
I looked over the materials, scratched my head at a few and muttered ’…and these are?" quite a few times.
I was curious… what would be a rough estimate, if say you started farming for say twilight, from scratch, what would be the timeframe it would generally take.

Not saying i’m one of those “I want my weapons nowwww!!!” just wondering what to expect. I know it’s not gonna be less then a week, heck probably not even less then a month, i’m just asking what I should expect on average for those who went for one.

As is right now, i’m not even starting yet.
My first step I figure would be to get all of the main map explored and opened for availability so I can access the required areas, then i’d focus on getting the pieces while on my off time raising my weapon and armor smithing skills to 400 as needed.

My second concern was “How much Karma and Gold will be needed”. This way i know how to farm up and keep myself focused on not making purchases I won’t need

Example -
Me- “Ah man! I totally want that cultural armor tier 3 look!”
My Mind – “Don’t.. DON’T! You’re going after the flame legion armor’s look… don’t spend the gold on that armor you fool!”

Grimno Lvl 80 WR
Lance Delgado Lvl 20 Thief

in Crafting

Posted by: docMed.7692

docMed.7692

There are plenty of guides you can refer to;

the wiki has a nice section on all the base components + each legendary’s specific requirements:

http://wiki.guildwars2.com/wiki/Legendary_weapon

This site will let you calc. legendary gold cost per weapon based on current TP BUY prices: https://bravevesperia.com/extra/weaponcalculator.php

Time: