Transmuting legendary.

Transmuting legendary.

in Crafting

Posted by: Abriel.4103

Abriel.4103

So I have heard various people talking about transmuting legendary and how it works and doesn’t work so I would like some solid comfirmation. Basically I want to move my Sunrise to a different toon so I gonna transmute -> account bound it. I know they fixed the bug where the legendary become exotic, but for the Sunright/Twilight, will this make them inelegible for Eternity?

I have no plan of going for Eternity right now in its current state, but I have a feeling they will improve it later and I don’t want to mug it up.

Transmuting legendary.

in Crafting

Posted by: Esplen.3940

Esplen.3940

Do at your own risk.

I know that’s not what you want to hear, nor does it have Arenanet next to my name, but that’s as much as you’re going to get.

Additionally, this thread is against the Forum Code of Conduct, as you not only posted about a topic that has been approached multiple times, but you’re also…

Do not post petitions, “I demand an answer” threads, conspiracy threads, or comments about circumventing the rules.

The reason why I say this is because you explicitly state that you want “some solid confirmation” which can be interpreted as having someone with the knowhow (Arenanet Staff) to answer.

Transmuting legendary.

in Crafting

Posted by: Abriel.4103

Abriel.4103

I did acknowledge the available information, the old problem, the thing that they fixed, and recently the achievement fixed to Sunrise, I’m simply asking if there is something I’m aware of. I see two topic about this on the first page, one about the Meterlogic which I knew already got fixed about the legendary status, only the Sunrise and Twighlight as of now are component of another legendary. Maybe I could go a few dozen page back, but this is by no mean the 12th “AC is too hard!!” thread on the front page.

The reason why I say this is because you explicitly state that you want “some solid confirmation” which can be interpreted as having someone with the knowhow (Arenanet Staff) to answer.

Or … by that I could mean anyone who can give a solid answer, like someone who did it before, or a screenshot, or someone read something that I missed, this happens regularly on these forums. And yes, an official response would be nice, but that wasn’t what I was “demanding”. In case you don’t notice, I didn’t say I “want some solid”, but “I would like some solid”, which is a polite form in English when asking for something.

So why make it so unpleasant? Please let the moderator do the moderating, if you think my post is a violation, there is a report flag that you can use, but don’t try to be a moderator when you’re not, especially under your own unhelpful assumption.

Transmuting legendary.

in Crafting

Posted by: jwaz.1908

jwaz.1908

I’ve heard you can transmute legendary weapons onto white items to make them account bound, then transmute them back onto exotic stats on a different character.

Whether or not this is the case is unknown to me, the only concrete thing I can tell you is transmuting legendary weapons no longer removes the purple text, since I transmuted my Frostfang to berserker stats a few days ago.

Also in terms of Eternity, I’m not sure either but if I were to guess, I’d say transmuting Twilight/Sunrise would make them illegible for becoming Eternity, since when you transmute an item, it becomes a whole new item, similar to how transmuting precursors make them illegible for legendary recipes.

Brom Svánigandr – Druid
Nemata Sapshield – Dragonhunter
Lillian Estre – Tempest