Where do you get dragonite ore now?

in Crafting

Posted by: lunatuna.6823

lunatuna.6823

I thought I would try to farm some dragonite ore this weekend to finish an ascended weapon, but the supply seems to have dried up. The temple events are rarely done anymore on my server (Tarnished Coast), and low level events like the Champion Svanir Shaman Chief don’t seem to drop any dragonite anymore. That leaves dragons on very long timers.

Any suggestions?

in Crafting

Posted by: mXz.4512

mXz.4512

Orr temples is a good source of them. Especially if you’re in chain temple run, 30 dragonite ore per temple. Otherwise world bosses in general are usually known to drop them, but of course its per day.

Use gw2stuff.com to see which servers are doing temple runs and guest over there. Been doin that myself recently.

Yes I’m a vet, yes I’m salty. Problem?

in Crafting

Posted by: Khisanth.2948

Khisanth.2948

The low level ones only drop low amount anyway, I think 3-5. These are also once per day per character since they come from the chest. You also need to be using a lv80 character if it’s like the other stuff. I haven’t been paying attention anymore to the dragonite drops since it’s just clogging up storage.

in Crafting

Posted by: Lord Kuru.3685

Lord Kuru.3685

I believe many servers run regular temple zergs. Just hope there’s one that runs during your play window.

in Crafting

Posted by: lunatuna.6823

lunatuna.6823

I got the once per day chest from the Champion Svanir Shaman Chief as well as the regular chest – no dragonite from either.

in Crafting

Posted by: Zaxares.5419

Zaxares.5419

Karka Queen still drops Dragonite. Got 25 from her over the weekend.