Can't kill subject 7

Can't kill subject 7

in Festival of the Four Winds

Posted by: Shari.2159

Shari.2159

Hi,

I know I’m probably total noob, but I can’t defeat Subject 7 in Queen’s Gauntlet. I don’t care about the achievement. The boss is making so many oozes, they keep healing him and I’m running out of time when he has about 30% hp. I’m a casual player, so I don’t have great eq. I have fresh 80lvl ranger, necro about 20 lvl and warrior 46 lvl – neither of them can defeat the boss. Even when I attack him from distance he makes oozes near him, not near me and then he heals fast Am I doing something wrong or just need better gear?

Can't kill subject 7

Posted by: Axialbloom.8109

Axialbloom.8109

Do you have an elementalist buddy who can conjure your ranger a Lightning Hammer?

Can't kill subject 7

Posted by: Hydroclasm.8572

Hydroclasm.8572

Using knockbacks, projectile blocks/reflects, and aoe helps with the fight. Longbow, GS, and offhand axe look like they have those for the ranger, so maybe those would help. Use knockbacks to push Subject 7 away from the oozes healing him or use aoe to kill them all while maintaining damage on S7, and use projectile blocks to stop the majority of damage that the oozes and S7 deal to you.

Can't kill subject 7

Posted by: VodCom.6924

VodCom.6924

Pretty much what the other posters said :
S7 is an attrition fight, going glass canon is a risky move.

Push him on the edge of the arena → oozes are much more concentrated → AoE
Projectile blocks/reflects is awesome.
Poison is important to limit his regen abilities.

Lightning hammer works if you can pack the ads tight, otherwise you cannot blind them all and you will die from excessive damage.

Known as Reegar Else, Linda Else, Xiana Else and Thorgall Breakstone

Can't kill subject 7

Posted by: Pandaman.4758

Pandaman.4758