Looking for social PvX guild, any NA server

in Guilds

Posted by: Domoto.5870

Domoto.5870

Hey all,

So when it comes to Guilds, it always seems hard for me to find one.

What I look for in a guild is as follows

-Social (meaning the guild actively uses things like Guild chat, Voice chat, guild websites ect to keep in contact and have friendships…voice chat being a ghost town makes me sad)
- Fun (meaning we are there to play the game for enjoyment, not as a job)
- Sense of Humor (meaning not taking every single thing as serious business all of the time, some things you have to, but have a laugh every once in a while will ya)
- Close-ish knit playerbase (I am not a fan of guilds with giant populations where most people barely even know eachother)
- Active leadership (I have been an Officer in many guilds, and even ran a few myself and feel strong involved leadership is a big role in the overall guild experience)
- No “1337” gamers (I’m sorry if that’s what it takes for you to enjoy the game, but I cannot stand people who say things like “pwn noobs” or try and ruin peoples day…PvP is fun and can be a great expereince, but stop going around like it’s the be all end all and you are captain amazing)
-PvX (I enjoy all aspects of the game, from Dungeons, to WvW, to sPvP, and I don’t feel one should focus on just one thing)

A bit about myself

- I currently have a 75 Memser, soon to be 80
- I am 24
- I am in PST
- I have a sporadic play schedule, sometimes 8 am to 4 pm, sometimes 9pm until 5 am but I get a good amount of playtime, and try to whenever I can
- I can bake a mean pie

These things are relatively simple, but it seems it’s harder to find than one would think. I miss the guilds I used to have in games like SWG or MXO who felt more like a family than anything else. I hope I can find a home in GW2, until then I shall keep playing this amazing game.

So, if you feel like your Guild and I would be a good fit, please let me know!

in Guilds

Posted by: Aye.8392