New to GW2 - Looking for Casual Guild [NA]

in Guilds

Posted by: Aaro.7850

Aaro.7850

Hi all,

I am completely new to Guild Wars 2 (I’ve only owned it for two days). One of the main reasons I started playing was because I missed having a game that allowed me to meet, talk, and share experiences with a variety of new people. I’ve played a number of MMOs in the past but was forced to stop playing them when college became more rigorous. Now that things seem as though they will be smoothing out in the near future, I am very excited to get casually involved again.

A Bit About Me…
Character: Norn Engineer
Homeworld: Ehmry Bay

What I’m Looking For
I’m looking for a very casual guild that likes to interact and have fun. I typically enjoy myself most in adult based guilds. I’m not sure how the dungeon format works in this game yet but I would definitely be interested in joining casual runs at some point. Overall, I want to play the game with others who enjoy the game, have advice to share, and who like to accomplish things while having fun.

Thanks for your time!

in Guilds

Posted by: BoomShakaBoxer.6784

BoomShakaBoxer.6784

Salutations Aaro!

Allow me to first say congratulations on picking up GW2! I hope you have many a great adventures within the following months to come! I believe anyone that is willing to learn, whether casual or hardcore exemplifies the right attitude in life. [ETF] Expect The Flank was created with the idea of promoting an atmosphere of learning and fun within a small fellowship of like-minded players.

We are a jack of all trades, casual guild with an emphasis on team orientated activities during U.S. nightly hours on Blackgate.

You can check out [ETF]’s thread at https://forum-en.gw2archive.eu/forum/guilds/guilds/Blackgate-Server-ETF-Small-Casual-Guild/first#post586684 , or you can simply pm/msg me at your convenience for more info.

Thanks and good luck finding yourself a home!

in Guilds

Posted by: Exo Wanted.4816

Exo Wanted.4816