[Feedback] Gauntlet; Liadri

in Queen's Jubilee

Posted by: Wasbunny.6531

Wasbunny.6531

Even though overall as I said above I think this is one of the most well made and challenging solo encounters in the game and having finally made it on my necro I agree there are some problems that should be addressed. They are problems not because they add to the challenge, but because they compound the difficulty unfairly depending on uncontrollable factors such as player monitor, color vision & server lag.

Low contrast red circles: I’ve heard a lot of complaints about not being able to see the red circles on the slightly darker red floor pattern and didn’t really have a problem seeing them but… I’ve actually been tested and have rare ‘perfect’ color vision and I am a graphic designer so have a semi high end completely calibrated monitor. This absolutely should not give me an advantage over anyone else in this fight, for that has nothing to do with skills or knowledge and must be changed to level the playing field.

Server Lag: Although I did end up beating Liadri there was numerous times when it was impossible due to sever lag. Look one direction while fighting and 30fps… turn around and 5fps, totally impossible. I ran ping checks to see if it was dropped packets and it was all clear, no errors just server slowdown from all the action going on in the instance. This lag would vary and was unpredictable to the point of making the fight impossible about half the time. I agree with others that the most elegant solution would be to simply have the upper level (the gauntlet) be it’s own instance separate from the zerging mayhem below. While it is kind of funny/sad to watch players fall to their deaths into the level below it’s absolutely not worth the sporadic unplayability of the gauntlet.