World 2 zone 2 checkpoint in spikes

in Super Adventure Box: Back to School

Posted by: Cele.5467

Cele.5467

Ok Anet this is outright ridiculous, there’s a checkpoint on w2 z2 right before the pillars section (the one with trampolines) and every time you die it takes away 2 lives!!!!!

also i arrived to the next happy cloud checkpoint just to see that it doesn’t work you still spawn on the spikes

Im a photographer, Visit my website :D http://cele-cam.deviantart.com/

Cele.5467

This is on Tribulation mode BTW

Posted by: Fuzz.7354

Fuzz.7354

I experienced the same thing. My friend was able to advance further than me in the same party and got to the checkpoint cloud, but it still spawned him back on the spikes.

I absolutely love the challenge tribulation mode brings, some things feel a bit ridiculous but that’s all part of the challenge. This one part, however, feels downright unfair. I hope it gets changed.

Posted by: Ben.2685

Ben.2685

This is happening to me too. Incredibly infuriating that not only do I lose a bunch of lives to spawning in spikes, but having the next cloud not function?!
Please fix ASAP!

Posted by: Garzin.7185

Garzin.7185

I wounder if that’s a feature or a bug…

Posted by: CryxTryx.9208

CryxTryx.9208

This is about the 8th thread about this.

Posted by: Garzin.7185

Garzin.7185

I’m talking about the spawning in spikes not the bugged checkpoint

Posted by: CryxTryx.9208

CryxTryx.9208

I’m talking about the spawning in spikes not the bugged checkpoint

Use the search function, you’ll find many threads full out with screen shots.

Cele.5467

dunno if this got fixed or not, i got past the whole tribulation mode… what a ride…

Posted by: Fungalfoot.7213

Fungalfoot.7213

Got a taste of this wonderful surprise today. The person I was running it with got stuck in the death loop until she crashed. You might want to slow down on the content because this kind of rubbish really shouldn’t make it to live.

Posted by: Charming Rogue.8071