Guild Leader Has Gone MIA.. No Current Solutions Available..

in Suggestions

Posted by: Drago.4389

Drago.4389

I am currently an officer in Syndicate of the Shadows [SOTS] on Dragonbrand, and our Guild Leader, Naota, has gone missing from the game, our website and Teamspeak server for over two weeks.

Myself and a few other officers have been putting a lot of hard work into this guild, and we don’t lose our investment because our leader has gone MIA.

I submitted a support ticket to the support team to request that one of our officers be promoted to guild leader in game so that we would have the administrative permissions to continue operating in the event that Naota doesn’t return. I received an incredibly fast response, but unfortunately the support staff does not have the tools they need to help us resolve our situation.

The best thing we can do at this point is to try to bring this to the attention of the developers so that the necessary tools can be put into place to help us and anyone else who is stuck in a similar situation.

What kind of tools would we like to see added not just to the Guild Wars support team, but also to our members and officers in-game as well?

Personally, I would like for the support team to be able to directly edit guild ranks, which they are not currently able to do.

I would also like a tag to be added to all members in a guild that shows the time since they last logged in, which will help guilds keep inactive members out of their guilds should they choose to do so.

Another possible feature would be if a guild leader does not log in for a given period of time, the officers in the guild could vote to replace him/her with one of the active officers. The previous guild leader could be left in the guild leader rank as well, that way if they do come back, they will still be able to administrate their guilds.

Please add your thoughts and help our guild and others by bringing this to the developers’ attention!

in Suggestions