Intergrating damage meter in game

in Suggestions

Posted by: littlemoo.5324

littlemoo.5324

Ill start with actual ideas and then explain.
1)Bound damage meters to guilds, so guild officers can chose either to show damage meter to themselves and its players or not.

2)Show only first 1-3 top damage dealers in group

3)Make DPs meter and expensive extra, that guilds can purchase with some kind of currency(that u can earn on endgame top boss encounters)

As for start, im very new to this game, not even 80 yet, but im an ex wow raider. And i understand the official gw2 position on this sensitive matter, that there should bee no “dps harrasment”, because it damages community, and i tend to agree with that, but the downside is that if you really want to bee top player or top guild, you need to bee able to somehow measure dps stats so you can progress faster. As for this point, everyone is just swimming in same sauce, and there is no way how to “progress out of it”, and personally for me it really drops motivation to progress or do something that really improves my output in dungeons or raids.

And im sorry if this has been already discussed in some other topics, couldnt find any.

in Suggestions

Posted by: Metallus.7690

Metallus.7690

It was being discussed here https://forum-en.gw2archive.eu/forum/game/suggestions/DPS-and-Meters

But don’t worry, it’s no wonder you didn’t find it: the topic has sunk in page 17 and the search button doesn’t work.

What I find mostly irritating is the fact that they do not even answer. I’d be satisfied even with a “Not happening, would take too much time/Cba, I’m bored” rather than being totally ignored.

in Suggestions

Posted by: Tom Gore.4035

Tom Gore.4035

What I find mostly irritating is the fact that they do not even answer. I’d be satisfied even with a “Not happening, would take too much time/Cba, I’m bored” rather than being totally ignored.

https://forum-en.gw2archive.eu/forum/game/suggestions/How-This-Sub-Forum-Works