Master title is needed - like GWAMM in GW1

in Suggestions

Posted by: Septemptus.7164

Septemptus.7164

At the beginning achievement points but due the fact you get those for dailies and monthlies there is just nothing but grind on leaderboards for those points and despite ANet efforts those are only for some shining trinkets that I love, but seriously those done mean a thing in the end to impress anyone or you can’t really tell if anyone knows the game at all when you look at them.

In GW1 there was meta achievement for that and it gave you a title each time you completed to the end each 5 titles that weren’t really easy to get. I looked at someone’s title and I knew hoe experienced they were.

I look on titles in GW2 and I see GWAMM, HoM titles, Golden, Ommnioative and such but that doesn’t really tell a thing. Even achievement point titles don’t really tell a thing about you. You can have 5k or event 10k achievements (if not yet then very soon) and be total noob in dungeons, PvP, WvW, jumping puzzles, map exploration and such, but they grind achievments or dailies and that’s very common now that people with more than 5k achivment points don’t have a clue about many stuff in the game.

We basically need some kind of conqueror title that would touch almost all possible categories of the game in many points and after completing 5 of those points you would progress with your title and that would be something to show as your title.
BUT there should be some must to have and others that are optional to progress at each title.

For each 5 points you get a title that you can show to others so they know that you have some bases and it would give a lot more into status of your character.

(edited by Septemptus.7164)

in Suggestions

Septemptus.7164

Example:
5 points title needs:
1. Completing at least 1 personal story (race part)
2. Completing at least 1 personal story (order part)
And 3 from optional list
10 points title needs: