More items of varying appearances?

More items of varying appearances?

in Suggestions

Posted by: Swiftling.8961

Swiftling.8961

Disclaimer: A lot of this is just going to be basic unformulated rambling about things that I personally find to be decent ideas. Please feel free to provide any constructive and / or helpful comments about it. However, please leave any harsh comments for another time. ALSO, all of this will be cosmetically based, if that is not something you care about just ignore all of it.

That being said. Let me start with the simple parts of my topic (Yes, I know they are more difficult than they sound. I’m not a game designer, so I really have no clue how difficult they are.)

So, re-textures.
I’m sure some of you who read this have looked through many items. Just to discover that you would probably use that item if only it had different color variations.

Personal Example being: Desert Rose Skin – I would use the heck out of this if it had a black and / or white variation. (Or maybe the functionality to dye back slots would be nice too)

Perhaps the ability to dye more common weapons that have multiple variations of different stats with the same skin yet different names. – This would add a vast amount of customization without adding extra content to the game. Heck, I would even pay a small amount of Gems to be able to dye my weapon. (Arenanet gets money, player gets more customization (besides almost never seen town clothing… :/,) and everyone wins.)

Perhaps for headpieces. The ability to cross-armor-type skin specific ones — OR — variations of that same skin for other classes.
---
Some Examples
—-
Blindfold skin for multiple classes. – Blindfolds were a big thing in Guild Wars. Why not bring them back for an encore here in GW2 by giving all classes the ability to have that skin. I seriously would rather pay for this, than a 400 Gem Mask that is currently available.
—-