Rare weapons and how to get them.

in Suggestions

Posted by: Saviourslave.6715

Saviourslave.6715

I had this posted on Gd but they were largely unhelpful, so I pass it onto you guys, sorry I hope you don’t mind if I just copy and paste it here for convenience.

I’m no expert on this at all, let me get that out there first. I’m not all-knowledgable on everything Anet does or the community knows, but I do read the forums alot, and you guessed it, I just read about how much the general forum-posters think anet is doing wrong.
So what would you do? For example, loot. People hated that in most mmo’s you had to compete for loot with others who also hit the mob/resource node. This made most optimal gear tedious to get for your character, but made crafting profitable since the nodes were contested, and made things more valuable on the trading posts, since there were fewer of them. In GW2, they’ve made it possible for everyone to get the loot and resources hassle and conflict free, however that makes crafting just a levelling tool, unprofitable and makes it incredibly simple and cheap to outfit your character with exotic gear at lvl 80. So what would you do to fix both problems?