Russian support for guild\party chat plugin

in Suggestions

Posted by: Frantic.8309

Frantic.8309

Q:

I would like to ask if I may make a plugin like the described below and if it will not break the license agreement or ArenaNet politics on this topic. I would be very glad to hear an answer from someone from ArenaNet team.

I am a programmer with about 12 years experience. What I suggest is to make a plugin(I can handle such a thing myself in about 1 – 1,5 weeks) that will work only for guild chat(or a party chat – not in others) and will do the following:

I want to write a message to my guild, I will write in a plugin overlay somethisng like:
(russian text)
It will appear in guild chat for people, who have no such plugin like:
[rus](translit for russian text)
If people who are in the guild have this plugin they will see:
(russian text)

I think such a thing will greately enchance gaming experience of russian-speaking community and will bring more russian players to the game. At the same time there still will be no russian in public channels, so that will not disturb non-rusian speaking players in any way.

Also there may be a feature allowing russian players, who speak english not so well, to translate their text from russian into english in public channels using for example, bing api(there is a free online translator from microsoft) – this will greately improve the social aspect and interaction between russian speaking and english-speaking communities, and will make the game even more atractive for russian-speaking players.

Thank you for your attention. And I would like to apologize for my bad english and mistakes that I could tolerate.

in Suggestions

Posted by: tahkman.9012

tahkman.9012

+

russian community deserves non translit chat ::

in Suggestions

Posted by: Zoid.2568

Zoid.2568

Russians ruin Dota 2.

in Suggestions

Posted by: Finatol.1984

Finatol.1984

+
this will be a very useful thing

in Suggestions

Posted by: Naturewow.5730

Naturewow.5730