No direct way to top of tower

in Tower of Nightmares

Posted by: Psykologen.5314

Psykologen.5314

I find it really annoying that you can only reach the top by running through level 3 as that is something that you absolutely can’t do alone or even with a few friends. All I can do is wait at level 3 until some larger group arrive so we can make it.

Waiting is kind of unfun imo

in Tower of Nightmares

Posted by: SafeFatNoob.3156

SafeFatNoob.3156

Same problem here; except i’m stuck on 1 with an empty server. GUesting isn’t working too good either

I’m safe. I’m fat. I’m a noob.

in Tower of Nightmares

Posted by: Kehdar.2640

Kehdar.2640

Same here, i’m trying to get to the 3th floor on an alt. It’s impossible to do, since no one runs the first 2 floors anymore, you can’t even try to run past it because of stupid group events spawning all the time…

What’s the point in all this?

in Tower of Nightmares

Posted by: FearedbytheGods.8617

FearedbytheGods.8617

Lord Krall will tell you it’s because it’s group content -.-

in Tower of Nightmares

Posted by: MiLkZz.4789

MiLkZz.4789

I did the entire tower solo, without even dieing. Where is the problem? It really ain’t that hard to run past it. You might consider using food or something.

Warrior of [VcY], guild from Seafarer’s Rest
First troll to receive 10/10
Best golem driver EU

in Tower of Nightmares

Posted by: Sungam.9204

Sungam.9204

That’s because you’re a warrior. You have access to tons of stun breaks, Heavy Armor and OP heals. I can solo the tower like cake on my warrior. Try doing the tower on a cloth class, the 5 second stacking immobilizes, DoTs, and Spike damage quickly stack up to the ultimate conclusion that this content is not worth the frustration. Also even on a warrior, it’s tons of fun to bash your wallet against Champion gatekeepers that refuse to downscale to vet.