(edited by Eli The Yahoo.9782)
API errors & bugs
It seems a lot of Items were readded to the items pool after the recent changes on magic find, for example:
https://api.guildwars2.com/v1/item_details.json?item_id=28586
is now:
https://api.guildwars2.com/v1/item_details.json?item_id=47087
Is it for sure that the infix_upgrade is missing for all the “old” items, so that we can 100% tell which are the “new” ones? Or would it be possible to add something like a “deprecated” flag if not? Otherwise it would sooner or later mess up the IDs which are added to the wiki articles, i guess.
The new WvW Bloodlust objectives are not localized in objective_names.json
https://api.guildwars2.com/v1/wvw/objective_names.json?lang=es
Reports item 76 as “((Temple of Lost Prayers))” instead of “Templo de las Pelgarias”. It is not translated in any of the three non-English languages.
For the current naming convention in objective_names.json they should be all named “ruin”. See also:
https://forum-en.gw2archive.eu/forum/community/api/WvW-objective-names/first#post2068553
(I’d like to update my Gist with the JSON which contains all names and translations, but GitHub currently thinks that i’m not a human and hid my profile from the public… -.-) €: it’s available again: https://gist.github.com/codemasher/bac2b4f87e7af128087e
While i’m at it: https://api.guildwars2.com/v1/maps.json?map_id=922 (Labyrinthine Cliffs) is missing in maps.json and map_floor.json while still 9 events are listed for this map_id.
(edited by smiley.1438)
The new ruin objectives do not update to the “neutral” status, they always keep the color of the owner before going neutral. The way it’s now it is rather useless.
Furthermore it would be nice to get information who has which Bloodlust buff, because it’s almost impossible to safely recognize who gained the buff with the data we have.
gw2wvw.org
Currently known missing/wrong items (as of 2013-11-04)
Recipe unlock items and other items sold by karma vendors
Too many to list them all (i.e. “in Bulk” items)
Salvage kits
Fine Salvage Kit
Journeyman’s Salvage Kit
Master’s Salvage Kit
Other items
Philosopher’s Stone
Siege Masters Guide
Eldritch Scroll
Stein of Highlander Beer
Icy Runestone
Mad King Chest (old one from 2012, the new one from 2013 is in the API)
Gift of Maw of the Deep
Moto’s weapon designs from september SAB update
Gemstore PvP skins
PvE cultural armor
Listed IDs without any details
43948
43949
(Both should be “Bag of Coins”)
Items with wrong names
((Clerics Chainmail Helm)) ID: 39925
((Knights Acolyte Cowl)) ID: 40914
((Knights Apprentice Gloves)) ID: 40922
((Knights Chainmail Armor)) ID: 40978
Fixed items
Mini Infinirarium (not longer missing from API)
Vial of Qucksilver -> is now “Vial of Quicksilver”
(edited by poebel.4780)
Consolidating my bug reports from other threads:
The item id 43948 is returned by items.json but querying for it in https://api.guildwars2.com/v1/item_details.json?item_id=43948 returns an error.
Similarly for item id 43949.
I can’t find common “in Bulk” items like “Sour Cream in Bulk” in the items.json.
https://api.guildwars2.com/v1/item_details.json?item_id=12764
I don’t see any of the “in Bulk” items in the items DB.
(edited by DarkSpirit.7046)
A lot (or possibly all?) items from Karma vendors seem to be missing. Also Mystic Forge recipes…
Looks like https://api.guildwars2.com/v1/items.json is returning 2 item IDs that are returning invalid item_id when used with https://api.guildwars2.com/v1/item_details.json?item_id=
43948
43949
LordBanon, look 3 and 4 posts above yours.
The composition of the WvW scores seem to be skewed towards EB with close to 90%
of a team score coming from EB. Is this just temporary and has something to do with this weeks downtime and a score adjustment ?
One more wrong named item which has also no name in spanish:
https://api.guildwars2.com/v1/item_details.json?item_id=39925 ((Clerics Chainmail Helm))
https://api.guildwars2.com/v1/item_details.json?item_id=39925&lang=es
One more item which is incorrectly named in the same way:
https://api.guildwars2.com/v1/item_details.json?item_id=40978 ((Knights Chainmail Armor))
I am not sure if this is the intended behaviour, but the events.json, event_details.json and event_status all have different count of unique event_ids.
At least as of last 24 hours (could be longer) I see that:
- events.json has 3109 unique eventIDs for a given world_id…tested with 1017, 1014,1009
- event_names.json has 3114 unique eventIDs
- event_details.json returns 3202 unique eventIDs
From what I can gather, the extra data in event_details.json that are not in events.json were events like “Defeat the Aetherblade Captain”.
Some of the extra event_ids:
“FD66B2CD-EF72-4B9A-BDBC-A5D1DB1E3E02”
“FD20EBD4-kitten-46F9-8CF6-AABBCB31B8C4”
“FC54F1E7-3CAE-4C0C-A4B7-23DC04754ED9”
“F9FA3ED2-9558-4696-A544-C158A823643E”
“F8D554C5-1CD1-4F05-8CE5-D0EC43FEBF02”
“F8D47A94-1058-4122-8842-4953176CC47D”
“F64ABC5A-886E-4F89-B2C3-C419917DD88D”
“F3E682A0-9AD9-4CD7-A60E-BCE42B84CA38”
“F3A31B78-D858-4C09-BAF5-E166C6EC6427”
“EEC08296-FDE9-4077-8E37-5981AEF0C8C7”
“EAC0D784-7C4B-4EF2-BC15-9F7A31E517B9”
“E726E373-98FA-4577-9CA5-A0BAB2CE5ED3”
Should the API not return all of the same event_ids in each of the above JSON?
Thanks for your advice.
Hi Felicja,
The events.json and event_names.json are flushed on each new release, and get populated as events happen in real time. While the event_details.json enumerates all events ever seen. Some of your cited events such as the “Defeat the Aetherblade Captain” may no longer be happening in newer releases, which is why then don’t get populated in the events.json.
Hi Stefan,
thank you very much for your thorough explanation:)
Felicja
Hi Felicja,
The events.json and event_names.json are flushed on each new release, and get populated as events happen in real time. While the event_details.json enumerates all events ever seen. Some of your cited events such as the “Defeat the Aetherblade Captain” may no longer be happening in newer releases, which is why then don’t get populated in the events.json.
https://api.guildwars2.com/v1/map_floor.json?continent_id=1&floor=1&lang=en
Contains multiple entries for Bloodtide Coast, Harathi Hinterlands, Blazeridge Steppes, Lornar’s Pass, and Dredgehaunt Cliffs. The parsed return data then has little or no poi items in “points_of_interest”.
Just some more items with wrong names:
((Knights Acolyte Cowl)) ID: 40914
((Knights Apprentice Gloves)) ID: 40922
All API calls (which include map-data) are broken for about 8hrs now:
For example maps.json returns:
{"error":10, “product”: 71, “module”: 2,“line”: 196, “text”: null}
(edited by Danaan Kijen.5842)
Items, recipes, and events are also broken, only returning a small set of results.
Items & recipes APIs are still broken…
https://api.guildwars2.com/v1/items.json
Returns only a few items
https://api.guildwars2.com/v1/recipes.json
Returns only a few recipes
https://api.guildwars2.com/v1/item_details.json?item_id=19721
Returns {"error":10,product,module,line,“text”:“invalid item_id”}
https://api.guildwars2.com/v1/recipe_details.json?recipe_id=1275
Returns {"error":10,product,module,line,“text”:“invalid recipe_id”}
Things should be coming back to normal. Thanks for the notice.
How long should this take, because it’s still not working correctly… After clearing my database, I noticed I’m still missing items (and it happens to be the legendary and its gift, on which I’m working atm!)
Seems like the items must be discovered once more. There are currently 23553 of 30145 discovered items in items.json and 6617 of 7736 recipes in recipes.json.
Not sure if this is the correct place to post this but it appears that Versatile Simple Infusion isn’t in the API.
gw2spidy.com has as the correct item ID in the URL. So the ID of the mentioned infusion should be 37138 but returns as invalid item.
There are more items missing from the api. Try to find any Icy Lodestones for instance. And most items that can be bought using karma (the same goes for recipes).
And most items that can be bought using karma (the same goes for recipes).
Those have always been missing, due to how the game reports “discovered” items – karma vendors aren’t in the loop for some reason.
And most items that can be bought using karma (the same goes for recipes).
Those have always been missing, due to how the game reports “discovered” items – karma vendors aren’t in the loop for some reason.
Since the latest reset there are several karma items (like the bulk cooking ingredients) listed, anyway, still waiting for MF recipes…
Some weird stuff:
https://api.guildwars2.com/v1/item_details.json?item_id=49295
(Recipe: Endless Toy Ventari Tonic)
Unlocks recipe:
https://api.guildwars2.com/v1/recipe_details.json?recipe_id=7005
(Type: Inscription, ItemId: 38433)
https://api.guildwars2.com/v1/item_details.json?item_id=38433
Which is a Giver’s Darksteel-Imbued Inscription….
I finally fixed the problem with the missing items, recipes, events from the previous reset we had about a month ago. I was hoping they would get re-discovered, but as people noticed this wasn’t happening in a timely fashion. It wasn’t a trivial thing to re-seed this, but it is done now. Let me know if you are still noticing anything missing. Thank you.
Hey Stefan,
thanks for the heads-up. I ran the script again which checked for missing items (http://gw2.chillerlan.net/missing_items.html) and it seems they’re all back again. Thanks!
Oh, while i’m at it: there are still several items with a name like ((ITEM_NAME))
http://gw2wbot.darthmaim.de/itemlist.php?name=((
(edited by smiley.1438)
Hi Smiley,
Thanks for the report. We are looking the problem with the ((parenthesis-named)) items.
Just a quick fix I hope for this one. Someone touched on this previously:
The API at https://api.guildwars2.com/v1/files.json has no entries for:
- Vista (seen)
- Vista (not seen)
- Skill Challenge (complete)
- Skill Challenge (not complete)
And whilst I’m at it, these are also not available but still noteworthy:
- Merchant (coins icon)
- Trading post
- Bank
- Repair NPC
- Weapons dealer
- Armor dealer
- Commander
- Party member dot (the blue dot)
- All the crafting icons
- Asura Gates
- Event type icons (e.g. the icon for ‘NPC wants you to bring them stuff’)
I think that is mostly it. It would be great if someone could just toss these in the JSON.
Hi Smiley,
It turns out those items were “in-development” items that either were rejected or supposed to be replaced with other items. We are not sure exactly how they got “discovered”. In the meantime I’ve removed them from the API. If they show up again, we’ll have to track down how they are getting discovered.
As for the additional files.json entries: I’ll try to get what I can included as soon as possible and will reply when updated.
Hey Stefan,
thanks for the update. My guess is that those items haven’t been discovered but were added with some content updates. (e.g. the Mr Funkel minipet – i don’t think it had to be discovered – also it had a correct name before – we track item renaming → http://gw2wbot.darthmaim.de/rss/renamedItems/ )
(edited by smiley.1438)
“As for the additional files.json entries: I’ll try to get what I can included as soon as possible and will reply when updated.”
Thank you!
we track item renaming -> http://gw2wbot.darthmaim.de/rss/renamedItems/ )
I have a small note regarding to your RSS feed. My browser is not recognizing the feed when opening it (Firefox). The problem seems to be the Content-Type header your server sends. Try changing it from “application/json” to “application/rss+xml”.
On the other hand, although I’m not sure in which cases it can be useful, you did a good job there!
we track item renaming -> http://gw2wbot.darthmaim.de/rss/renamedItems/ )
I have a small note regarding to your RSS feed. My browser is not recognizing the feed when opening it (Firefox). The problem seems to be the Content-Type header your server sends. Try changing it from “application/json” to “application/rss+xml”.
On the other hand, although I’m not sure in which cases it can be useful, you did a good job there!
fixed
I have also something small to report, while iterating over the maps.json entries, it occured to me that the Borderlands do not have their colors listed (map ids 94, 95 and 96). While the english ones have the name " Borderlands" (note the extra space), the spanish are worse: "Tierras fronterizas de ". Now I’m not spanish, but I think “de” can be read as something like “of”. So there’s definitely missing something here :p.
fixed
Nice , now I can actually read what it says :P.
(edited by Archomeda.6472)
I have also something small to report, while iterating over the maps.json entries, it occured to me that the Borderlands do not have their colors listed (map ids 94, 95 and 96). While the english ones have the name " Borderlands" (note the extra space), the spanish are worse: "Tierras fronterizas de ". Now I’m not spanish, but I think “de” can be read as something like “of”. So there’s definitely missing something here :p.
Thats not a bug. These names are just pre- and suffixes (depending on the language) for the current map name so that you just need to add the worldname to it.
e.g. my homeworld is “Ring of Fire”, so it would end up in “Ring of Fire Borderlands” – in spanish it would be “Anillo de Fuego” for the world, and the map would be named “Tierras fronterizas de Anillo de Fuego”
(edited by smiley.1438)
I have also something small to report, while iterating over the maps.json entries, it occured to me that the Borderlands do not have their colors listed (map ids 94, 95 and 96). While the english ones have the name " Borderlands" (note the extra space), the spanish are worse: "Tierras fronterizas de ". Now I’m not spanish, but I think “de” can be read as something like “of”. So there’s definitely missing something here :p.
Thats not a bug. These names are just pre- and suffixes (depending on the language) for the current map name so that you just need to add the worldname to it.
e.g. my homeworld is “Ring of Fire”, so it would end up in “Ring of Fire Borderlands” – in spanish it would be “Anillo de Fuego” for the world, and the map would be named “Tierras fronterizas de Anillo de Fuego”
Oh wow, that’s on purpose then? Bit weird to do it this way though in my opinion. Oh well, thanks for clarifying it.
But wait, how do you explain the french one then: “Territoires frontaliers ( )”? That’s neither a prefix nor suffix.
(edited by Archomeda.6472)
The french one seems indeed a bit weird – at least inconsistent to the others. So in french would be possibly “Cercle de feu” → “Territoires frontaliers (Cercle de feu)”. Since these names apparently are taken directly from the game (including bugs) i guess theres some string replacement done here. Further explaination by a dev would be appreciated
2 new items, 2 new errors:
https://api.guildwars2.com/v1/item_details.json?item_id=49846
https://api.guildwars2.com/v1/item_details.json?item_id=49861
€: nevermind, errors are gone since the update came in.
(edited by smiley.1438)
I found this:
https://api.guildwars2.com/v1/item_details.json?item_id=43948
error:10
product:71
module:2
line:135
text:null
Same kind of error with :
https://api.guildwars2.com/v1/item_details.json?item_id=43949
{"error":10,"product":71,"module":2,"line":135,"text":null}
Oh, these 2 were broken for ages – i wonder how they got in again after the items API was truncated…
The french one seems indeed a bit weird – at least inconsistent to the others. So in french would be possibly “Cercle de feu” -> “Territoires frontaliers (Cercle de feu)”. Since these names apparently are taken directly from the game (including bugs) i guess theres some string replacement done here. Further explaination by a dev would be appreciated
I investigate this a bit. It turns out as you suspected there is some concatenation at play here, as dictated by some special markup and is different for each language translation. As in:
- EN: %str2% Borderlands
- FR: Territoires frontaliers (%str2% )
- ES: Tierras fronterizas de[pl:""] %str2%
- DE: %str1% Grenzlande
Unfortunately, what we render in the API is after the concatenation markup is trimmed out (and presumably replaced with an empty string). I did a brief investigation on how I might be able to render the name with markup, but it will require more work than I can afford right now. I’ll keep this noted as a bug.
thank you!
Stefan,
thanks for the clarification. So it turns out, the spanish names are even trickier than the others because of the “plural identifier” – i guess there’s an “s” being added like “de” -> “des”. So would it be possible to ignore the spanish grammar for a while and just replace the map name with a placeholder instead of an empty string so that we could simply use functions like sprintf()? Like so:
{
"de": "%s Grenzlande",
"en": "%s Borderlands",
"es": "Tierras fronterizas de %s",
"fr": "Territoires frontaliers (%s)"
}
If you could provide us a list of the “plural named” maps, you could even use numbered placeholders then:
{
"de": "%1$s Grenzlande",
"en": "%1$s Borderlands",
"es": "Tierras fronterizas de%2$s %1$s",
"fr": "Territoires frontaliers (%1$s)"
}
(edited by smiley.1438)
https://api.guildwars2.com/v1/item_details.json?item_id=63853
{
error: 10,
product: 71,
module: 2,
line: 135,
text: null
}
€: nevermind, it ran in with today’s update. I just wonder how these item IDs pop up about 24h before the actual update…
(edited by smiley.1438)
https://api.guildwars2.com/v1/guild_details.json?guild_id=A2B136C5-B919-408F-8E47-5EDCD175D663
{
error: 3019,
product: 1008,
module: 1,
line: 561,
text: null
}