I am a Toy

I am a Toy

in Community Creations

Posted by: Hamfast.8719

Hamfast.8719

My name is Clawfford. I am a Toy.

More precisely, I am a soldier of the Toy Legion. I report to my Tribune, Toymaker Tixx.

During the last Wintersday festival, Tribune Tixx took his flagship on a massive campaign covering the regions of Tyria outside our sphere of influence. Toys infiltrated the capital cities of the Humans, Charr, Asura, Sylvari, and Norn. The instructions were to integrate our kind deeply into their societies, and find people to love and care for us. The goal: become Tyria’s most influential power.

Tixx’s operation succeeded. Many Toys found loving homes, and the rest returned on the flagship to try again next year. Now the people of Tyria cry out for Tixx’s return. But when the campaign was analyzed, it was discovered that not all of the Toys left behind had found a proper home. Were they taken against their will? Did they desert the Legion? Did they simply not make it back to the flagship in time?

This is where I come in. The Tribune created me to round up the missing before Wintersday. The manner of my construction allows me to only operate at night, in order to avoid detection as much as possible. I become an inanimate Toy in full daylight, so I will need to garner assistance from any natives I encounter who seem trustworthy.

This is going to be tricky. Toys are known to wind up in the strangest places, so that is where I will have to look. But if I succeed, the Tribune has promised that he’ll alter me so that I can function in the daytime as well. Armed with a bag full of doll-tectors, I head out for my first destination: the Humans of Divinity’s Reach.

Attachments:

Build a man a fire, and he’ll be warm all day.
Set a man on fire, and he’ll be warm the rest of his life.
– Unknown Fire Elementalist

I am a Toy

in Community Creations

Posted by: Dr Ritter.1327

Dr Ritter.1327

epik post man total upboat :^)))

The Paragon