Tnekk's story

Tnekk's story

in Community Creations

Posted by: Rilke Cadmus.6829

Rilke Cadmus.6829

Q:

Decided to write a short story about my main toon, constructive criticism would be appreciated as this is my first attempt at fanfic.

Tnekk grasped at the adrenal pump grafted to his forearm, his screams of pain slowly dying into wimpers and then silence. He tried to open his right eye but only felt excruciating agony as the shards of stone that peppered his face dug in deeper. “I think he is coming back around.” someone whispered in the background.
“Stupid of him to try something like that. It’s a trick I would have expected a Dynamics student to attempt, not a plodding Statics type.”
Groaning, Tnekk slowly opened his good eye and peered upwards. His sister Fyrni was quietly conversing with a Peacekeeper medic in agitated tones. Noticing his attention, Fyrni stated, “You were listening to Master Bronk again weren’t you? I told you he is a bad influence, and now look where it’s got you!”
“Look who’s talking. How was I to know that a Thermocatalytic Reagent fused into a Destroyer core would cause it to go supercritical? You were completely incorrect to assume that the reagent wouldn’t have an effect due to the magiflux field produced by the core!”
“I am sorry to intrude, but the patient will need his rest now. If you could come back later miss?” the medic asked.
“Yes, of course, but please let me know when this bookah-for-brains of a brother will be fit to come home.”
“Will do, miss.”
Tnekk tried to rise, but the medic held him down with one hand while removing the adrenaline canister from it’s cage with the other. “How bad is it?” Tnekk queried.