28 year old looking for group of friends

in Looking for...

Posted by: Unhygienix.2834

Unhygienix.2834

Hello, I am looking for a small to medium guild that is more a group of friend then anything. I would prefer a smaller close knit guild rather then a large guild that just recruits to get its numbers up.

Friends keep you returning to the game and keep you logging on day after day. I had the most fun playing past mmos with friends. I don’t know anyone who plays gw2 so here I am. I also need the guild to be casual as I work full time and have a family so I don’t have a lot of time to play. I am very new to the game as I have tried to pick it up multiple times but have only ever made it to level 20 as I have never met anyone in game and had no reason to keep playing. This is kind of my last attempt.

And last thing is a weird thing to look for but it would be rad if the members where a mix of both boys and girls. I know that sounds strange but have noticed in the last if the guild is male dominate and there happen to be one or two girls the males drool over them and it just ends up with an unpleasant pre-teen drama.

I do not yet have a server so either replay here or shoot me a pm. I am going to create a mesmer or necromancer on a server to be determined by the guild that seems to fit me best. Thanks!

PS. I am willing to talk to recruiters so we can get a feel for each other and what not but don’t want to fill out an online application… I am playing a game not applying to a job.

in Looking for...

Posted by: sinthetix.8765

sinthetix.8765

Hey! We’re a group of adults (mostly 25-35) and we also have a healthy mix of males/females. Our boys behave themselves around the women so no worries. Our server is Borlis Pass, we are a medium sized guild (less than 50 actives) that has a social/community focus. We aim to be one Lime family—not a group of different cliques.

Check us out: http://www.ObeyTheLime.com