Borlis Pass may be the right pick for you...

in Looking for...

Posted by: Mich.3981

Mich.3981

Well HELLO there! Nice to see you. Having a good day I presume? Excellent!

I have been commanding since October 2012 and have moved throughout the tiers since 2013, until settling on Borlis Pass. I rarely come on these forums these days since the death of the match-up threads (Rest in peace.. ), but I figured I would share with you all what it is that made Borlis Pass the right server for me, and why I think it is a good fit for many others:

Community.

Wait… Mich… No… It can’t be that simple. You’re telling me one of the main reasons you are still playing this game is because of… COMMUNITY?!?! But I just like killing kitten, so that doesn’t apply to me you dumb care bear.

Well.. ok. That works for some people. You are all smart, that’s why you are playing an MMO in the first place. Search deep down in your brain and ask yourself “What is it that makes me play MMO’s?” Besides the obvious answer that you purely enjoy the game or certain aspects of the game, the answer is probably because you enjoy playing with a community of other fun players who all have similar interests. That’s always been the answer for me. If you think about it, playing an MMO is like having a community inside your bedroom that’s always ready to hang out with you and do things that YOU like whenever you like! (Woah, don’t take that bedroom part in a weird way..)

So, what makes Borlis Pass’ community so special?