How to Find the Right Guild for You.

in Looking for...

Posted by: Pretty Pixie.8603

Pretty Pixie.8603

Hi peeps,

I’m Pix, I’m Co-GL and primary recruiter for The Society. I have 4+ years experience as a guild recruiter, both in GW2 and another MMO.

Finding a good guild can be a difficult and bewildering affair, and I hope to give players a handle on how to attract the right guild for them, as seen through the eyes of a recruiter.

How to compose your topic:

Topic Title
Your topic title should display all neccessary info for a recruiter. Yes, we’re aware you’re looking for a guild; What we are interested in are your interests (PvE/WvW/PvP/PvX), your timezone, your investment (casual, semi-hardcore, hardcore) and which server you are on. All of these should be contained in the topic title.

For example:
“LFGuild on Borlis Pass (PvX, casual player, OCX)”
“Lf hardcore euro WvW guild on Blackgate”

This will tell a recruiter immediately whether you fit the bill. You are then more likely to be targetted by recruiters for the sort of guild you are looking for, instead of getting a generic cut-and-paste response.

Message Body

Give us additional information you think is relevant. Is it just you, or are you looking for your friends too? What do you expect from a guild? What is it you’re interested in in detail? Are you willing to switch servers? Are you willing to use VOIP? etc, etc.

Do your homework
Most servers have community forums. A quick google search of [server name]+forums will yield results for the server relevant to you.

There’s some other external resources to find Guilds:

http://gw2.guildex.org/ Credit to Guardian of Angels.9867
http://euguilds.com/ Credit to fizzypetal.7936